PAPPLEWICK PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at the Papplewick & Linby Village Hall on Wednesday 8th May 2024 at 7:15pm

<u>Present:</u> Cllr's R Smart, C Hesketh, S Roberts, S Walker, S Bennett, N Seagrave and L Gretton (Clerk) Members of the public: 5

1. Election of Chair

Cllr Rowan Smart was nominated as Chair and was duly elected. Proposed by Cllr Carolyn Hesketh and Seconded by Cllr Sylvie Bennett. Cllr Rowan Smart signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of Vice-Chair

Cllr Carolyn Hesketh was nominated as Vice-Chair and was duly elected. Proposed by Cllr Rowan Smart and seconded by Cllr Nigel Seagrave. Cllr Carolyn Hesketh signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

3. Apologies

Cllr Andrew Bly (PPC)

Cllr Sue Pickering (GBC)

Cllr's C Barnfather (NCC), S Bestwick (GBC), M Smith (GBC) - Attending the Newstead PC meeting

4. Approval of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council minutes held 17th May 2023

It was resolved to accept the minutes as a true record. Proposed by Cllr Smart and seconded by Cllr Roberts.

5. Election of Representatives

- i) Village Hall Cllr Sylvie Bennett agreed to be the representative
- ii) Moor Pond Woods Cllr Stephen Walker agreed to be the representative
- iii) Playing Field Cllr A Bly was proposed by the PC
- iv) Health & Safety Cllr Nigel Seagrave agreed to be the representative
- v) Papplewick Environment & Community Fund Cllrs Stephen Walker and Stephanie Roberts agreed to be the representatives

6. Election of Committee Members

- i) Finance Cllr's Rowan Smart, Carolyn Hesketh, Stephanie Roberts and Sylvie Bennett
- ii) HR Cllr's Stephen Walker, Rowan Smart and Sylvie Bennett

7. Statement of Parish Council Accounts

Circulated to the PC prior to the meeting.

8. Date of next meeting

Wednesday 14th May 2025

The meeting	ended at	19:30
-------------	----------	-------

Signed	Chairman
Signed	 Chairman